Sergey Kruglov

Sergey Kruglov

Recording and Mixing

Sergey joined Mosfilm Studios in 2015 right after he graduated from the Institute of Contemporary Art with a specialist degree in Music Production. While a student, Sergey became immersed in the professional and demanding environment of one of Russias most prominent classical music broadcast companies - Russian State TV and Radio Music Center (Orpheus radio station). During that time, he took an active part in location recording and mixing of a vast amount of classical music concerts in various halls around Moscow. Since August 2019 Sergey is a chief specialist of Mosfilm Music Studios.

Sergey took on an engineering role for the recordings of the Rachmaninoff 140th Anniversary festival (2013), Music of Rimsky-Korsakov festival (2014) and IV Moscow Christmas Festival of Sacred Music (2014) in the Moscow International Performing Arts Center, Baroque Masterpieces festival (2014) at Arkhangelskoe Palace and many other performances featuring famous orchestras (Music Viva Orchestra, National Philharmonic Orchestra of Russia, Orpheus Radio Symphony Orchestra, Russian Philharmonic Orchestra, State Academic Symphony Orchestra Evgeny Svetlanov) and artists (Angela Brown, Vazgen Vartanyan, Hibla Gerzmava, Philippe Jaroussky, Ignat Solzhenitsyn, Julia Lezhneva, Kevin Dias).

During his time at Mosfilm Sergey assisted on several movie soundtrack recording sessions including Scary Stories To Tell in the Dark, Saving LeningradDecision: Liquidation, Frontier, The Last Warrior, The Road to Calvary, Cold TangoAnna Karenina. Vronskys Story, Tikhiy Don, Der Junge Karl Marx. Sergey also assisted during the recording of the On the Sun album by the rock band Auktyon and the Lighthouse album by Iamthemorning. As a sound engineer, he has worked with Alexey Aigui, Evgeny Grinko, Peter Nalitch, the Symphony Orchestra of the Ministry of Defence of the Russian Federation, Valentina Lisitsa, Second Sound, iamthemorning, VAN Quartet.


Sound Engineers

Andrey Levin

Andrey Levin

Sound Engineer
Gennady Papin

Gennady Papin

Sound Engineer
Anatoly Ryassov

Anatoly Ryassov

Sound Engineer
Sergey Kruglov

Sergey Kruglov

Sound Engineer

Сергей Круглов

Сергей Круглов

Инженер-ассистент

Сергей стал звукоинженером Мосфильма в 2015 году сразу после окончания обучения на факультете Музыкальной Звукорежиссуры Института Современного Искусства. К этому времени Сергей уже имел достаточно серьезный опыт работы в одной из крупнейших радиовещательных компаний России, специализирующейся на классической музыке — Российском Государственном Музыкальном Телерадиоцентре (радиостанция «Орфей»). Принимал непосредственное участие в записи и сведении множества концертов классической музыки.

Как звукорежиссер участвовал в записи и сведении концертов фестивалей «140 лет со дня рождения Рахманинова» (2013), «Музыка Н.А. Римского-Корсакова» (2014), «IV Московский Рождественский Фестиваль» (2014) в Московском Международном Доме Музыки, фестиваля «Шедевры Барокко» (2014) в Архангельском и многих других концертов с участием известных оркестров (Государственный Академический Симфонический Оркестр им. Светланова, Национальный Филармонический Оркестр России, Русская Филармония, Симфонический оркестр радио «Орфей», оркестр Musica Viva) и исполнителей (Анджела Браун, Вазген Вартанян, Хибла Герзмава, Филипп Жарусски, Игнат Солженицын, Юлия Лежнева, Кевин Диас).

За время работы на Мосфильме в качестве ассистента участвовал в записях музыки к кинокартинам «Анна Каренина. История Вронского» (режиссер - Карен Шахназаров), «Холодное танго» (режиссер - Павел Чухрай) «Тихий Дон» (режиссер - Сергей Урсуляк), «Der Junge Karl Marx» (режиссер - Рауль Пек), групп «Аукцыон» (альбом «На Солнце»), «Iamthemorning» (альбом «Lighthouse»). В качестве звукорежиссера работал с композитором Алексеем Айги, симфоническим оркестром Министерства обороны Российской Федерации.

Звукорежиссеры

Андрей Левин

Андрей Левин

Звукорежиссер
Геннадий Папин

Геннадий Папин

Звукорежиссер
Анатолий Рясов

Анатолий Рясов

Звукорежиссер
Сергей Круглов

Сергей Круглов

Инженер-ассистент